Receipt vs. Kitchen printer

General Seup or Installation Help
biondes

Receipt vs. Kitchen printer

Post by biondes »

I am fairly new to this software, my setup, 1 order console with receipt printer and 1 kitchen receipt printer. I would like to take an order at the console and forward the receipt (or kitchen receipt) to the kitchen printer. when the order is paid then a receipt to be printed at the console.
I have setup the Make-line options and now I am getting one printed document for each item on the order at the kitchen printer and a full receipt at the console. This seems to be a lot to print.
any help out there?
Scott
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Scott »

Hi,

If you only want a second copy of the receipt, then you would want to set it up as printer #2 in the Local Config instead of setting it up as a order console printer. The order console printing is designed for box labels which is why you are getting 1 printout per item.

If you only want kitchen items, then you can use KPrint to get the items on a receipt-like printout.

Scott
biondes

Kprint

Post by biondes »

Scott,
well I really want 1 receipt to be printed in the kitchen at order time, and 1 receipt to be printed at the console at cash out time.

I set up the Kprint software.... is there any way to change what is printed?

thanks
Scott
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Scott »

KPrint was added to print data from the make-line system. It can only print what is there, so you really can't change much other than the names of the items and toppings.

As far as having receipt printers print at different times this is not doable at this point in time. We may allow specifying different printers for different tasks in a future version of the software. ie, initial order goes to printer a, cashout goes to printer b, reprint goes to printer c, etc... For now you can only separate print times by using KPrint and the standard receipt.

Scott
mblack4d

Re: Receipt vs. Kitchen printer

Post by mblack4d »