PAX Surcharge?

General Information about POS Pizza 8
Post Reply
Diamatron
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 4:50 pm

PAX Surcharge?

Post by Diamatron »

If we setup the PAX300 to charge a fee or % per transaction will this be shown in the customer receipt and sales reports?

Rick
User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2563
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: PAX Surcharge?

Post by Scott »

I don't know what will happen if you set that on the PAX. You are better off to create a button for this purpose, if you're using the premium version, or a negative discount in the POS and applying it on credit card orders.

You will need to be running v7.32 in order for these to work. If you haven't updated in awhile, download the latest update and update your stations before setting up a negative discount.


Scott
Diamatron
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 4:50 pm

Re: PAX Surcharge?

Post by Diamatron »

I will try some sample transactions and see how everything works currently.

I would like to suggest this be a feature built into the processing add-on software.

Thanks.
Post Reply