Command Line Options

Information and help with the Hard Disk Scrubber
Post Reply
mojomed
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 8:07 am

Command Line Options

Post by mojomed »

Does HDS offer command line options to allow us to initiate actions upon starting HDS?

I would like to scrub files or folders as soon as HDS is opened.
User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2563
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Command Line Options

Post by Scott »

The scrubber does not utilize any command line arguments. This is something that is being looked as as a possibility down the road.

Scott
ocdtrekkie
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:12 pm

Re: Command Line Options

Post by ocdtrekkie »

I just want to state, the ability to do something like this over command line would be incredibly useful for me as well. I have plenty of ways to remotely trigger processes, and if I could send a command line instruction to remotely scrub a particular file, it would be incredibly useful.
User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2563
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Command Line Options

Post by Scott »

ocdtrekkie wrote:I just want to state, the ability to do something like this over command line would be incredibly useful for me as well. I have plenty of ways to remotely trigger processes, and if I could send a command line instruction to remotely scrub a particular file, it would be incredibly useful.
I will add that to the wishlist. I think that would be a nice addition as well. A file or a folder.

Scott
Post Reply