Dine-In Module

General Information about POS Pizza 8
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 10:42 am
Location: Owner

Dine-In Module

Postby Mstominator » Tue Apr 14, 2020 3:44 pm

I am new to this POS software and need to know how to access the Dine-In Module. I have purchased the Base and Premium POS.
I've been to the Management Utility and can't find the Dine-in Module. I see the Premium POS Module fine and am able to set that up with ease, just not the Dine-In.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2391
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Dine-In Module

Postby Scott » Wed Apr 15, 2020 7:37 am

Hi, the Dine-In module is only available in the [CS] version, so make sure that's the version that you are using and not the [SA] version.

If you have the [SA] version installed, you can install the [CS] version and copy your database file from [SA] to [CS] so that you don't lose any of your existing work. To go from [SA] to [CS] follow the steps below.

  1. Install [CS] Server and start it by following the instructions in the ReadMe.pdf
  2. Install [CS] Client
  3. Copy the file "pospizza.PZ6" from C:\POSPizza6\SA to C:\POSPizza6\Server
  4. Copy the file "POS Pizza Local Config.dat" from C:\POSPizza6\SA to C:\POSPizza6\CS

Once this is done, you should see the Dine-In Module and the setup for it in the Management Utility.


Scott

Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 10:42 am
Location: Owner

Re: Dine-In Module

Postby Mstominator » Wed Apr 15, 2020 10:20 am

Thanks for your prompt reply Scott!

Return to General Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest