Duplicate streets

General Information about POS Pizza 6 and 7
Active Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 12:26 am
Location: Ottawa Canada

Duplicate streets

Postby mohlotf » Wed Apr 24, 2019 9:07 pm

Sometimes customers enter their street misspelled or missing a letter, we end up with duplicate street in street database. Is there a way to delete those misspelled or merge them with the correct street?

Thanks

Moe

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2377
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Duplicate streets

Postby Scott » Thu Apr 25, 2019 7:45 am

Change the customer to the correct street, then delete the incorrect street from the database.

You could also pre-load all of the correct streets along with one extra named "Out-Of-Area" or something similar, and then lock the selection to only those streets from the database.


Scott

Return to General Information v6 & v7

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests