Command Line Options

Information and help with the Hard Disk Scrubber
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 7:07 am

Command Line Options

Postby mojomed » Fri May 07, 2010 7:10 am

Does HDS offer command line options to allow us to initiate actions upon starting HDS?

I would like to scrub files or folders as soon as HDS is opened.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2090
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Command Line Options

Postby Scott » Sat May 08, 2010 9:45 am

The scrubber does not utilize any command line arguments. This is something that is being looked as as a possibility down the road.

Scott

New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:12 pm

Re: Command Line Options

Postby ocdtrekkie » Tue Feb 28, 2012 9:44 am

I just want to state, the ability to do something like this over command line would be incredibly useful for me as well. I have plenty of ways to remotely trigger processes, and if I could send a command line instruction to remotely scrub a particular file, it would be incredibly useful.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2090
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Command Line Options

Postby Scott » Tue Feb 28, 2012 11:55 am

ocdtrekkie wrote:I just want to state, the ability to do something like this over command line would be incredibly useful for me as well. I have plenty of ways to remotely trigger processes, and if I could send a command line instruction to remotely scrub a particular file, it would be incredibly useful.


I will add that to the wishlist. I think that would be a nice addition as well. A file or a folder.

Scott

Return to Hard Disk Scrubber

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest