how to set prices

Questions and Answers about the POS Pizza 6 & 7 Databases
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:26 pm
Location: Tampa,fl

how to set prices

Postby erkanfl » Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:34 pm

hi everybody this my first topic in this forum ,i am a manager at pizza shop and we are waiting for out computers to be delivered so we ll buy the full version of pospizza with 3 station ,now i m just checking the sofware on ,just testing little bit
what i cant do for now is ,when ever i enter the price for a pizza 12.95 it comes out 1295$ on recipt and also on software , and if i enter it like 12,95 it comes out as 129500 dolar how can i fix it ?? thanks alot

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2066
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: how to set prices

Postby Scott » Tue Apr 21, 2015 6:37 am

Go into the Management Utility program then select "Configure" -> "Global System Config". On the first page that comes up about midway down on the right side, there is a check box labeled Use Decimal In Currency Vals - Places:, put a check in that box, and set the places to 2. Next click Save and Exit. Exit the Management Utility, and any other parts of the software that are currently running completely. Start the POS station, and you should get the results that you are looking for.


Scott

Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:26 pm
Location: Tampa,fl

Re: how to set prices

Postby erkanfl » Mon Apr 27, 2015 8:47 pm

thanks alot scott that helped

Return to Database Help and Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest