How Many Clients

Questions and Answers that relate to the [CS] Version of POS Pizza 7
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 3:07 pm

How Many Clients

Postby franke » Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:38 pm

Scott,
How many clients can run on a single dongle on my server? just purchased and installed over the weekend; I had a demo sent to me and I could run multiple
clients on the server. today when I got everything going and tried to log 2 clients on it wouldn't let me!

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2183
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: How Many Clients

Postby Scott » Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:36 am

You purchased just the base license, so one order-entry client can be run at a time, and multiples of others like Management, Driver Dispatch, and make-lines.

To add more licenses for order-entry stations you need to purchase "Add-on node licenses" for each additional station needed. The licensing requirements for each module are described below.

Modules that require order-entry licenses:
  • Main POS Module
  • Premium POS Module (also requires a Premium license for the site {only one is required per store})
  • Online Ordering Module
  • Dine-In Module

Modules that do not require a license to run:
  • Management Utility
  • Driver Dispatch
  • Make-Line Screens, Label Print servers
  • Downloaded utilities like Caller ID, or Premium Profile Tool

Scott

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2183
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: How Many Clients

Postby Scott » Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:47 am

P.S. You can add the licenses by going to our online store and purchasing whatever you need. You will receive a dongle update file that will add the licenses to your current dongle.


Scott

New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 3:07 pm

Re: How Many Clients

Postby franke » Mon Jun 04, 2018 5:30 pm

Scott,
So if I understand this correctly
I need to purchase licenses for each additional client and then just 1 premium licenses to run on all of the clients that I have at 1 single location?

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2183
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: How Many Clients

Postby Scott » Mon Jun 04, 2018 9:06 pm

franke wrote:Scott,
So if I understand this correctly
I need to purchase licenses for each additional client and then just 1 premium licenses to run on all of the clients that I have at 1 single location?


Yes, that is correct. The premium license is just once per store, and you will need to purchase individual licenses for any additional order taking stations that you want to be able to run at the same time.


Scott

Return to CS Version Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest