enter and edit customer

Questions and information about the Premium POS Module
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 3:07 pm

enter and edit customer

Postby franke » Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:46 pm

Scott,
I got the premium up and going Thank you.

my next challenge is I want to enter customer info on both carryout and delivery from within the pos, while testing what I have thus far it only lets me search not add or edit while running. any suggestions?

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2393
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: enter and edit customer

Postby Scott » Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:59 am

If you enter in a phone number that is not in the database, it will bring up the add customer form, just like it does in the original module. This will happen from any of the buttons that set the order type (w/customer prompt) or the "Select Customer" function.

To edit a customer you will need to add a button to your layout and assign the function "Edit Current Customer" to that button. This will open the customer editor for the current order customer (you must load a customer beforehand).

All of the functions are there, you will just need to create buttons for the ones that you want. I suggest creating a layer for utility functions like open/close shift, reprint receipt, open cash drawer, etc.

Scott

Return to Premium POS Module

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest