Problem with Premium POS and Customer display

Questions and information about the Premium POS Module
Active Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:51 pm

Problem with Premium POS and Customer display

Postby gmollineau » Sun May 14, 2017 2:20 pm

Hi

I have a ELO 2 line VFD Customer display.

It works fine with the Main POS Module. However when using the Premium POS, which we use all the time, it is only displaying the business name and seems to be stuck on the business name.

please advise.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2353
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Problem with Premium POS and Customer display

Postby Scott » Tue May 16, 2017 7:39 am

Hmmm. I don't have an answer for that. I will look into it, but it worked on the generic display that we have in house. We may need to find more info from ELO, but not sure why it would work on one, but not the other.

This will be put on the TODO list to be looked at.


Scott

Active Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 4:51 pm

Re: Problem with Premium POS and Customer display

Postby gmollineau » Mon May 29, 2017 6:00 am

Thanks Scott.

What's the brand name of the in house display that you refer to?

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2353
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Problem with Premium POS and Customer display

Postby Scott » Mon May 29, 2017 8:48 am

It is part of an all-in-one POS PC from ProTech. I'm not sure what the exact model they use internally is, but it is AEDEX.

Scott

Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 12:29 pm

Re: Problem with Premium POS and Customer display

Postby fakhar4 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 4:53 am

i have the same problem even i use generic display it works on main pos but not on premium .

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2353
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Problem with Premium POS and Customer display

Postby Scott » Wed Jul 08, 2020 7:58 am

I will get my hands on a different type of display and test it here. We're presently working on v8.x so I'll put it on the to do list.


Scott

Return to Premium POS Module

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest