Should I run POSPizza on the fasatest machine?

General Seup or Installation Help
Active Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun May 11, 2003 11:24 pm
Location: Nagasaki, Japan

Should I run POSPizza on the fasatest machine?

Postby chrispizza » Fri Jun 30, 2006 12:08 am

I am re-doing my computer set up and I will replace my driver computer with a much faster machine. Should I install POSPizza on that one?

I was just wondering if running the order taking computers over the lan would be slower than keeping the program running on my main order taking station (766mhz) or the driver station (1.5gig athlon)?

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2171
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Postby Scott » Fri Jun 30, 2006 8:04 am

It should be better on the faster computer, but in some cases the LAN speed is worse for the slower clients, so the resulting speed on the remote stations is slower.

Scott

Return to v5 Installation Help and FAQs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest