Large database import

Questions and Answers about the POS Pizza 6 & 7 Databases
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:23 pm

Re: Large database import

Postby EricCripe » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:05 pm

Yeah, it looks like excel was screwing them up. Formated them as plain text but still no luck. Here is a screenshot of the database.
Image

Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:23 pm

Re: Large database import

Postby EricCripe » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:05 pm

Doesn't look like the image posted. here is a link to the image. https://photos.google.com/search/_tra_/photo/AF1QipOxPBya-7WDP_E5Iy7KBDnmMkb_tfZDmSwMMPQ

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2082
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Large database import

Postby Scott » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:28 pm

I can't view the image without a google one account.

Anyway, execute the following SQL command after doing your import. It will set all of the fields to what they should be in the database.

UPDATE items_tbl SET disabled=0, show_start='00:00:00', show_end='23:59:59', hidden_days=0, expiration='2000-01-01 01:01:01';

That will override all of the fields in question to default values on the entire table. After executing that command, your items should show up everywhere.


Scott

Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:23 pm

Re: Large database import

Postby EricCripe » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:27 pm

I have the formatting correct. Here is a link that is public:

http://www.imageno.com/2k8e2tfljjz9pic.html

Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:23 pm

Re: Large database import

Postby EricCripe » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:30 pm

I ran the script and it worked! Thanks so much for all your help!

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2082
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Large database import

Postby Scott » Tue Feb 02, 2016 9:48 am

EricCripe wrote:I ran the script and it worked! Thanks so much for all your help!


Good to hear it! It contained all of the fields that are checked when loading items into the POS, thus eliminating any doubt.


Scott

Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:23 pm

Re: Large database import

Postby EricCripe » Wed Feb 03, 2016 5:53 pm

So after scouring the documentation and the forum I haven't been able to figure out the error I am getting now. When I try to add one of the imported items to an order I get this error: "Item: {**invalid item**} Needs to be on order before adding this item!" What am I doing wrong?

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2082
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Large database import

Postby Scott » Thu Feb 04, 2016 9:06 am

It would appear that the required_items column contains some (invalid) data.

I would clear that filed on all items, and add them via the POS if you have any items that require other items.

UPDATE items_tbl SET required_items='';

(That's 2 single quote marks ' after the =)


Scott

Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:23 pm

Re: Large database import

Postby EricCripe » Thu Feb 04, 2016 2:34 pm

Thanks again for all your help Scott. It is now treating the items like they need a topping. I am getting a new error. "Topping Requirements Not Met. Please choose add one of the following toppings"

Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:23 pm

Re: Large database import

Postby EricCripe » Thu Feb 04, 2016 3:44 pm

Used a little logic and altered the query to UPDATE items_tbl SET required_tops='';
SUCCESS! Thanks again for all your help

Previous

Return to Database Help and Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest