RE: Removed Employees, does it accept Previous Database?

Questions and Answers about the POS Pizza 6 & 7 Databases
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 11:54 am

RE: Removed Employees, does it accept Previous Database?

Postby CataldosRD » Fri Apr 10, 2015 6:38 pm

I recently went through "edit Employees" list and decided to clean it up a little. I removed about 10-20 employees that correctly don't work for me. I noticed after deleting them under my hour reports they don't show up anymore but now my concern is after removing them will this affect my other reports? Even though that employee not longer works for me i still want to know how many hours they worked during this year. Should I have listed them as non active instead of deleting them? If this does have an affect on my reports how can i undo what's been done?

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2090
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: RE: Removed Employees, does it accept Previous Database?

Postby Scott » Sat Apr 11, 2015 8:00 am

CataldosRD wrote:Should I have listed them as non active instead of deleting them? If this does have an affect on my reports how can i undo what's been done?


Yes, you should not delete employees until you no longer need to reference time clock or other data for that employee. Always de-activate them instead.

The only way to get them (and their support data) back would be to restore from a recent backup. Once data is deleted from a database, it is gone forever.


Scott

Veteran Member
User avatar
Posts: 244
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 1:38 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: RE: Removed Employees, does it accept Previous Database?

Postby synpse » Tue May 05, 2015 10:17 am

Well, this answered my question. No sooner posted it then found this.

ref:

viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1750

Return to Database Help and Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest