Problem with printing

User-to-User general discussions regarding POS Pizza
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:22 am

Problem with printing

Postby claudyu07 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:27 am

I have a problem with printing . If i don`t have a register version i can print ? becouse i have made all setups and i still can`t print . I start new order and when is finished doesn`t print . thank you

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2089
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Problem with printing

Postby Scott » Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:07 am

Yes the unregistered version can print. The problem is more than likely the machine name in "Local Config" doesn't match your computer's actual BIOS name in Windows.

Follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Management Utility Program and select "File" -> "Local Config"
  2. Remove ALL machines from this list, by selecting them on at a time and clicking the "Delete" button.
  3. Click the "Add" button to add a new machine to the list.
  4. DO NOT CHANGE THE NAME that is highlighted on the next screen, just click the button "Add This Name" to add your machine to the list.
  5. Go to the "Printer Settings" tab and on the #1 Printer select the type of printer that you have from the left-hand drop-down list.
  6. On the right-hand drop-down list select the printer driver that is running your printer or select "[Use Default Printer]".
  7. Click the Green Check Button to save your machine. You should be returned to the list, and it should only contain your new machine.
  8. Click the "Done" button to close the list
  9. Exit the management Utility
  10. Exit the Main POS (if it was running), and restart it.

You should now be able to print.

Scott

New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:22 am

Re: Problem with printing

Postby claudyu07 » Wed Jul 21, 2010 12:54 pm

Thank you for help but is not printing , just simulate . is showing that is printing but he didn`t . any answers?

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2089
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Problem with printing

Postby Scott » Thu Jul 22, 2010 7:56 am

If you used the Default printer option in step 6 above go to the Windows control panel and make sure that;

A) you have a printer set as the default printer that you want the program to print to.
B) that you can successfully print a test page from the control panel.

If you assigned a specific printer in step 6, make sure that you can print a test page from that printer while in the control panel.

To print a test page, right-click on the printer in the control panel, and select properties from the popup menu. There will be a button on the first tab page to "Print test page".

Scott

Return to General Information about v5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest