What is the $1 Cost Topping???

User-to-User general discussions regarding POS Pizza
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 9:18 am

What is the $1 Cost Topping???

Postby GeoDaddy » Tue Sep 04, 2007 9:00 am

Just curious, what is the purpose of the $1 Cost Topping in the Sample Database... just trying to figure out if it's something I should be using???

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Postby Scott » Tue Sep 04, 2007 12:14 pm

If you want to track your costs for boxes, bags plates etc, you may say that on average a Lg. Pizza has $2.75 of associated costs with it (just throwing out a random figure), so you could add this item to your pizza and set the quantity used as 2.75. This would deduct that amount from profits made on that item whenever it is sold. If you are not tracking profits at this stage, you can simply omit it or ignore it.

Scott

Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 9:18 am

Postby GeoDaddy » Tue Sep 04, 2007 9:32 pm

Hmmm...

I was actually using using it as a work around i.e. Buffet requiring NO Toppings but seemed to need one topping, namely a $Cost. For some reason, I couldn't get the "skip topping menu" selection for an Item to"skip" until I plugged in one Topping value (so it could ignore it???)

g

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2083
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Postby Scott » Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:25 am

Skip toppings works on items with no toppings. Please verify this. As I said the beverages in the sample data do exactly this. They have no toppings and the skip is enabled. It is working fine here.

Scott

Return to General Information about v5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest