Node Restrictions

User-to-User general discussions regarding POS Pizza
Active Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 6:52 pm

Node Restrictions

Postby zippaz23 » Sun Sep 25, 2005 8:14 pm

I currently have 3 nodes. I want to set it up so my employees can only log in on one computer (node) assigned to them. When I try to set up the node restrictions, it says ...points to invalid node. I've tried it for all three nodes and I keep getting the same thing. How can I correct this? Thanks in advance for your help.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2377
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Postby Scott » Tue Sep 27, 2005 8:58 am

You must first go to the local config and "Assign" each station as a given node number. You cannot use the node restrictions when the node assignment is set to auto for the local machines.

Scott

Return to General Information about v5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests