How to port POS Pizza info from one computer to the other.

User-to-User general discussions regarding POS Pizza
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 11:30 am

How to port POS Pizza info from one computer to the other.

Postby hho » Thu Aug 25, 2005 12:50 am

Scott:

I have setup the computer for POS Pizza and enter all item, price, etc... I want to setup stand alone computer for backup, how do I port entire information from the other computer to this computer.

Thanks
Hung Ho

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2377
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Postby Scott » Thu Aug 25, 2005 8:15 am

Go into the management computer on the one that has already been setup and go to the File menu and choose Backup / Restore Data and then backup to any drive of your choice.

Then go to the new computer and then restore from the backup made from the first computer. That's all there is to it.

Scott

Return to General Information about v5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests