Hourly Sales Report

General Information about POS Pizza 6
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:26 am

Hourly Sales Report

Postby littleitalyuk » Sun Jul 10, 2016 9:16 am

I've had one problem since I started using this software, but it's never been a real issue until now. When I run an hourly sales report (be it for two hours, or one month), the last 2-3 boxes of figures (just the gross sales) are totally meaningless, overlap each other, and overlap the lines on the grid.

Am I doing something wrong, or it this an issue for everyone? If it makes any difference, I'm in the UK and my system is set up to calculate in £, not $.

Thanks

James

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2187
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Hourly Sales Report

Postby Scott » Mon Jul 11, 2016 6:23 am

4a ~ 7a ?

Not sure why this would happen, and the currency symbol is omitted, and even the decimal once the numbers grow to a certain size.

Do you have someone clocked in that has been clocked in for a long period of time maybe?

I can't really thin of any other reasons that you are seeing this.


Scott

Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 9:39 am
Location: UK

Re: Hourly Sales Report

Postby horndeanpizza » Wed Jul 13, 2016 5:07 pm

OP is right mine has always been the same but i don't really use it. Cant attach an image here but if you email OP they could send you a copy if its a problem for them. Or me if they don't want to.

Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:26 am

Re: Hourly Sales Report

Postby littleitalyuk » Thu Jul 14, 2016 2:34 am

horndeanpizza wrote:OP is right mine has always been the same but i don't really use it. Cant attach an image here but if you email OP they could send you a copy if its a problem for them. Or me if they don't want to.


I'm glad it's not just me! I'll email a couple of my reports over to Scott when I get chance so that he can have a look.

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2187
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Hourly Sales Report

Postby Scott » Thu Jul 14, 2016 6:09 am

littleitalyuk wrote:I'll email a couple of my reports over to Scott when I get chance so that he can have a look.


When you do, can you also please let me know your currency settings in the POS itself. Decimal in currency, and how many places are set. The actual currency symbol itself isn't used in that report.


Scott

Return to General Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest