can not change business name

General Information about POS Pizza 6
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 1:56 am

can not change business name

Postby sevens_pk » Mon Mar 19, 2018 3:44 am

Hi there,

ive recently changed my business name slightly and i am unable to reflect the change on the printed receipt.

i go to global system config and ulter the business name then click save it closes the window and i can only assume its changed it but ive attempted this numerous times then i go back into the global system config and its back to the original name.

im honestly baffled could someone please help

kind regards

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2161
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: can not change business name

Postby Scott » Mon Mar 19, 2018 6:15 am

The business name field is stored on the dongle. Contact support by email or by telephone with the following;

  1. Customer Number - Available from the "Help" menu by going to "About Program".
  2. Hardware ID - In the same place as Customer Number.
  3. Current Business Name
  4. What you would like to change your Business Name to. Capitalize it exactly as it should appear on your receipts, and include all punctuation exactly as it should appear on receipts.

In return you will be sent a dongle update file which will update your dongle with the new Business Name allowing it to print as desired.


Scott

Return to General Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest