Manager Utility

General Discussions
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 7:31 pm
Location: Newark, Ohio

Manager Utility

Postby sonny63 » Sun Nov 26, 2017 12:06 pm

How can I connect my office computer to server using wifi not hard wire to run the manager utility from my office?

Site Admin
User avatar
Posts: 2103
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:35 pm
Location: Western PA

Re: Manager Utility

Postby Scott » Mon Nov 27, 2017 8:07 am

As long as your office computer is part of the same logical network (subnet) as your other PCs, then all you should need to do is install the client package only on the office computer.

The office computer will need to be part of the same subnet as the other PCs. Otherwise you will need to configure a static route between the office PC and the server, in the router in question.


Scott

Return to General Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest